OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

OSF Member Introductions . . .

Go to page : 1, 2, 3 ... 19 ... 37  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 37]

1discussion - OSF Member Introductions . . . Empty OSF Member Introductions . . . Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:07 am

DeltaForceChung

DeltaForceChung
See subject.

--

I believe everyone here knows me.  That's either good or bad.  I've been collecting 1:6 since 1998 when I discovered the ULTIMATE SOLDIER modern military offerings from 21st Century Toys.  I collected pretty much everything military for a while, but focused on primarily modern military.

Then around 2000/2001 my 1:6 collecting focus and niche changed . . . 1:6 female figures.  I started with GI JANE and COOL GIRL/CY GIRL figures and never looked back.

Today, my focus is primarily 1:6 female figures across a variety of genres and themes.  I still collect some modern military figures (mostly from DAMTOYS) and other eras if it hits my fancy.

I'm not the easiest person to get along with online.  I am very opinionated, crass, blunt, etc.  However, you'll always know where I stand up front.

Glad to be here.  I participate mostly on a few Facebook 1:6 discussion groups and the OSW.

That's it.

#discussion

2discussion - OSF Member Introductions . . . Empty Re: OSF Member Introductions . . . Fri Mar 30, 2018 12:33 am

shazzdan

shazzdan
I'm a classicist and historian who has spent the last twenty years making replicas and reconstructions of ancient weapons and armour and using them for experimental archaeology. I have run out of space and thought that I could make the same stuff in 1:6. At this scale I can have a whole platoon set up in the space I needed for one full sized display.