OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Need help removing VeryCool head sculp

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Need help removing VeryCool head sculp Empty Need help removing VeryCool head sculp Tue May 03, 2022 1:18 am

Spartan06

Spartan06
I'm brand new to the 1/6 figure world and am attempting a female soldier kit bash using a VeryCool body that came with a head sculpt.  I want to use a different head sculpt than the one that came with the body and try that head on another figure that I'm building on the Phicen S23B body.  However, I cannot seem to get the old head sculpt off using as much force as I think is reasonable without breaking the body.  What would be the best way to loosen it without damage?

Thanks, Bob

Stryker2011

Stryker2011
Founding Father
Use a hair dryer to soften it up — hold the hair out of the way and try not to touch the face much. Give it a good 30-60 seconds, and give it a good tug.

He who dies with the most toys wins!

Need help removing VeryCool head sculp C8485110

GubernatorFan

GubernatorFan
Founding Father
Yes, heating should help, preferably with a hair dryer, and be careful how you handle the head and hair, lest you damage them in the process. But basically it should be an easy enough operation (theoretically speaking, I don't know what VTS body is involved here.

Xavion2004

Xavion2004
Also, DO NOT dunk the head in boiling water.  Some are fine, some aren’t.  It’s not worth the risk.  I only say this as someone that came from 1/12 hard plastic figures and used boiling water all the time.  Not a great idea with 1/6.  I learned that the hard way.

Spartan06

Spartan06