OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

lawlaw91

lawlaw91
Ever since I joined this community, there are so many talented people to make some impressive threads. I believe most of us keep trying to impress and inspire people by sharing the best of our work.

However today I decided to become an annoying person, to post some of my failed pics, with some explanation on why they failed, and how to avoid them.

-Lighting problem-

As a videographer, I do care about lighting, but only in real life. The biggest mistake I did was overlooking the same importance when taking photos of action figures. These might not occur for smartphone camera users because smartphone camera has a much higher tolerance against low light, and most of the time room light alone can already produce great photos. But as a rule of thumb, let the light hit the face from 45° angle to 80°, or otherwise even photoshop is not going to bring back to life clown

Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Yeo_2111
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dscf2716
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dscf2312
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dsc02315
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dsc00233
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dsc00142
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dsc00143
Have you taken some bad photos? I am here to face my own silly moments XD Dsc00025