OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Ordering from Machine Gun Figures in the US

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

craftsrmyluvlanguage

Ordering from Machine Gun Figures in the US Img_2412

I’m new to the hobby, and still learning where to find older head sculpts. Some posts have said Machine Gun Figures is a good retailer in Europe. They’re the only retailer I can find that’s selling the brunette VCF-2050 “Kerr” or “Flecktarne” head sculpt on its own (see screenshot above). Every US retailer is selling the entire figure with accessories, which is much more expensive than buying the head from Machine Gun figures on its own. However, I don’t know if I’ll end up paying a ton in shipping and/or import taxes. Has any US member ordered from Machine Gun Figures and can share the additional costs? Alternatively, if they know of a US retailer that’s stocking the head that I might have missed, I might go that route.

Zes

Zes
I have ordered from machinegunfigures recently. I ordered an E&S outfit set and a body, and shipping was 22 euros to the United States. There were no import taxes.

The shipping was a nightmare as well. It took over a month just to get a tracking number. I had to go in-person to a post office to pick up the box as it was bouncing around between different post offices instead of being delivered to me.

ZeroDelta

ZeroDelta
Cant say about ordering from the US, so I cant say if the issues Zes had is on them or just a problem with the US Postal Service. I never had any issues ordering from there, sometimes it can take a bit longer but I never had anything go missing.

MeMyself&I

MeMyself&I