OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

'Scoops' The Ice Cream Man

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1'Scoops' The Ice Cream Man Empty 'Scoops' The Ice Cream Man Wed Apr 07, 2021 3:23 am

AlKelAstra91

AlKelAstra91
This custom figure is inspired by the design of a competitor from the SyFy show FaceOff. I've always liked the character's design. When I worked as an actor at an outdoor haunted trail attraction, this costume/makeup was also used by a friend of mine and they called the character 'Scoops', so that's the name I went with for this interpretation. And ever since I first saw a huge ice cream truck in stores, with all the accessories, I started daydreaming about possibilities, and eventually put two and two together. So...this is the end result once I got around to finally purchasing and weathering it to fit the style of my 'Astraverse'.

'Scoops' The Ice Cream Man Lumii210