OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

One Sixth Photoshoot

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1One Sixth Photoshoot Empty One Sixth Photoshoot Tue Mar 21, 2023 3:47 pm

theshininglad

Hello everyone.

Sorry, I'm new here so am hoping this is the best place to post (please let me know if not).

I'm a professional photographer based in the UK and I'm looking to do a photo project on the one sixth size figures. I've been blown away with the realism that the artists manage to create on some of these figures. They seem to be the perfect size vs detail ratio!
The problem is I don't collect the figures myself and am struggling to find a way to obtain them without the long wait lists and logistical issues of purchasing overseas then having the characters repainted and re-haired etc. I'm interested in the more bespoke versions that are cast anew or the repainted and and re-haired versions of popular characters.

I thought I'd reach out on here in case anyone might be interested in having some of their collection professionally photographed. I'm very happy to supply both digital and printed versions of the finished work.

Please PM me for more info and I can supply you with links to my work and more info about the concept.

Many thanks,
A

2One Sixth Photoshoot Empty Re: One Sixth Photoshoot Tue Mar 21, 2023 11:47 pm

GubernatorFan

GubernatorFan
Founding Father
There are a number of amazing collectors and customizers in the UK, and smaller distances should help. I hope they see your post and decide to take you up on it. I've edited it to be more specific.

3One Sixth Photoshoot Empty Re: One Sixth Photoshoot Tue Mar 21, 2023 11:53 pm

theshininglad