OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle Empty I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle Thu Sep 07, 2023 12:49 pm

Toyboy

Hello
I am new to 1/6 scale world, and I started to collecting some now.  
I always wanted to have a some kind of vehicle with a figure, but since I am a new to this world, I did not have much knowledge.  I just search 1:6 scale motorcycle and found BMW R1200C for cheap.
I tried to find a cheap one because there was a high chance to fail customizing.
Here are some customizing process pictures.  The condition was a bit rough, but it was fine to me because I was going to customize it.

I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230810
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230811
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230812
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230813

I tried to disassemble it as much as I could, but the wheels were fixed, and I could not remove them.  I had to remove the rear tire to access a bolt that hold the seat.  I masking taped the front wheel for painting.
I wanted to make it bobber style or cafe stlye bike so I modified the steering bar short, and cut out the rear mud guard.
I also painted most part black, and used gunmetal and chrome for other parts.

I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230814
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230815
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230816
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230817
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230819
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230818
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230820
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230822
I customized 1:6 scale motorcycle 20230821