OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

One head, two bodies?

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1One head, two bodies?   Empty One head, two bodies? Wed Aug 21, 2019 12:52 pm

ThePhotogsBlog

ThePhotogsBlog
One head, two bodies?   48537251196_743ba6bc26_bThe Squad by Gary  Menten, on Flickr

I'm still fairly new in the world of 1/6 scale collecting and kitbashing, so I don't really know how common this is, but one of he things that I realized is that I wanted to to be able to depict my main heroine Kamiko, and maybe some other figures in more than one outfit, but found that this poses particular problems with TB League figures at least when it comes to some outfits.  They can be quite tedious and time consuming to get on them.  I wanted Kamiko for instance to have her battle uniform and gear, but also to be able to dress her up in simply a short, sexy Kimono and little else.  I did not very much love the look of leaving the combat boots on the figure when she is in the kimono (see below)

One head, two bodies?   48052745858_47fc7d047c_bTB League /  Phicen by Gary  Menten, on Flickr

and I did not feel like going through the process of unlacing and removing her tall boots all the time or struggling to get her shorts over her buttocks every time I changed clothing, and so the best solution seemed to be to get a second body for the same figure.  

One head, two bodies?   48580985101_055b32a8e2_bKamiko in sexy kimono by Gary  Menten, on Flickr