OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

TBLeague Tariah Silver Valkyrie Action Figure PL2019-149

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

maxman

Hello,

This is my very first post in the forum. I'm quite new to the 1/6 hobby. I have 2 TBLeague figurines now, both pale skin.

I noticed this TBLeague product called Tariah Silver Valkyrie Action Figure PL2019-149.

Does anyone have this product?

Is the figurine newly and uniquely created for this product or this head sculpt, or is the figurine actually a currently available figurine in their line-up, maybe S22A or S23B based on the muscular definition?

Diana

Diana
Hello maxman! Welcome! Smile

The boxed figures of TBLeague have heads that are unique to that character, however similar they may be.

They usually use bodies that are also available on their own. However, they are sometimes painted a different color or with wounds etc.

Both Valkyries (Skarah and Tariah) use the S23B body. But careful: Skarah had a 1/12 release and Tariah in 1/12 was just accounced.

We actually have recently started a reference thread for this exact topic!
https://onesixthfigures.forumotion.com/t3271-premade-phicen-model-bodytypes

There are a few recent boxed figures that seem to be using a body that has yet to be released.

Stryker2011

Stryker2011
Founding Father
Welcome. As Diana said — be careful if you’re looking for Tariah, as she has sold out in 1/6th (you may be able to find her on eBay), that you make sure you are not looking at a listing for the newly announced 1/12 version (unless that’s what you’re looking for).

He who dies with the most toys wins!

TBLeague Tariah Silver Valkyrie Action Figure PL2019-149 C8485110

maxman