OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

06/08/2022 Jaroyesz - Plate armor finished

Go to page : 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 6]

Ovy

Ovy
The following post was made in the long past 2010s, but a complete reboot of the figure starts on page two.

Greetings.

As mentioned in the Introduction thread, I'm new to the hobby, my first 1/6 Scale Figure is a customized "Triad Toys Riza Miyamoto", which I customized into my character Jaroyesh from Guild Wars 2, a fantasy/part steampunk MMO. Jaroyesh, or 'Roy', was a Crusader, a soldier of the Vigil Order, fighting against the undead in the invasion of Orr. She is equipped with heavy armor, sword, long axe and a shotgun. I also made a mace and a roundshield, but I didn't like them, I'll have to make them again.

The shotgun is the newest weapon, there are older pictures where she is wielding the sword and the axe, but the painting on the armor isn't finished there. I will make new pictures of the other weapons soon.
06/08/2022 Jaroyesz - Plate armor finished O68sTr5

Magnetic break action shotgun.
06/08/2022 Jaroyesz - Plate armor finished 15R1VaH

The background is a print of a screenshot of Orr. Orr was once a human kingdom, until a powerful mage used an ancient spell to protect it against an invasion. The Spell sank the entire island an turned every living creature into an undead servant of the mage, who became a powerful Lich. (The landscape and some themes/stories/items are quite inspired by Lovecraft) After the Lich was killed, a powerful undead Dragon took over Orr and raised it from the ocean. Jaroyesh is there to clean up this mess.
06/08/2022 Jaroyesz - Plate armor finished AfvwOaK