OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Gubernator's various new Star Wars customs (updated September 30)

Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 3]

GubernatorFan

GubernatorFan
Founding Father
Part I: Painting 3D printed heads of Star Wars characters

For Part II, see HERE.

For Part III, see HERE.

You all know how much I like good head sculpts. While I am no professional head painter, I've gotten to the point where I'm more willing to invest in unpainted heads and painting them myself (the time and cost of professional services for that are not enticing me). I am working on several characters at the moment, some of them more complete. So, for now, here are four heads I purchased from Poison3DHarleyCstms on Etsy. I cannot praise this printer/seller enough, very helpful and accommodating, and not too expensive.

Still Work in Progress.

The heads as they arrived:
Gubernator's various new Star Wars customs (updated September 30) Tdph0110

The heads primed:
Gubernator's various new Star Wars customs (updated September 30) Tdph0210

The heads painted so far, the light makes the colors more vibrant than in hand:
Gubernator's various new Star Wars customs (updated September 30) Tdph0310

So far all of the heads need their bodies, clothing, and accessories. I don't know how far along I will get this in terms of matching the onscreen look, except for some other characters I'm working on.

Weequay (there were several on Jabba's staff), will be getting some braids coming out of the bumps at the back of the head:
Gubernator's various new Star Wars customs (updated September 30) Tdph0410