OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Clothing help- swapping from male to female (DAM/Minitime/Easy&Simple kit and equipment)

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

onesixthwhopperjunior

Hello everyone, I'm new to this hobby. I'm wondering if equipment and clothes from male military figure kits can be used on female body. For example, I plan to build something around the Verycool 1/6 female figure, but I find that the variety of specialized/specific outfits to be lackluster.

Would male clothing look too baggy from combat shirts to jackets if they were transferred over to a female body? Or will the platecarriers and vests hide some of the slack?

I read in passing that Old Dragon and BBI had slimmer fitted clothing and equipment. I intend on getting the various phicen sized female bodies as base, and the theme of the fits would be the elite modern military series from DAM, but I believe Minitime or Easy&Simple are also on the table in terms of the kits I want to bash.

Diana

Diana
Hello onesixthwhopperjunior,
I am no military collector so I can not comment, but I'm sure somebody else will.

Welcome to the forum! Very Happy

madnug

madnug
onesixthwhopperjunior wrote:Hello everyone, I'm new to this hobby. I'm wondering if equipment and clothes from male military figure kits can be used on female body. For example, I plan to build something around the Verycool 1/6 female figure, but I find that the variety of specialized/specific outfits to be lackluster.

Would male clothing look too baggy from combat shirts to jackets if they were transferred over to a female body? Or will the platecarriers and vests hide some of the slack?