OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Tbleague s23b - looking for compatible head sculpts - preferably with SDH022B - does it fit well? Suggestions or alternatives please?

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Azer

Hi all,

I've been lurking for a bit and made an account to ask this, would very much appreciate the help. I'm new to this hobby of 1/6 scale figure collecting and I'm looking to make my first 'kitbash' 1/6 scale figure. I'm ideally focusing towards an 'elegant female tactical assassin' look with a black dress, holster, tactical vest of some sort. That kind of thing. But first, I need a head sculpt and body to start (of course).  

I have my eyes on a SDH022B head sculpt from Super Duck and I would like to know if it fits nicely with a TBLeague S23B? Any advice or suggestions is welcomed, as this will be my first ‘custom’ figure. I'm also open-minded to look for other / alternative TBLeague body's that are compatible with a SDH022B head sculpt, or vice versa.

Many thanks,
Azer

skywalkersaga

skywalkersaga
Hi there, welcome to the forum!

I don't personally own this headsculpt, so not sure about the exact fit, but it looks like someone here has used it on some of the larger bodies , so presumably it would fit the s23b (which is what I would consider a 'regular' or standard size tbleague body):

https://onesixthfigures.forumotion.com/t3061-new-product-super-duck-1-6-sdh022-female-head-carving-abc-three

That being said, I am just a bit unsure about the skintone matching.... it could be that it matches a pale body better than a suntan.