OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Newbie question: Asian retailers

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Newbie question: Asian retailers Empty Newbie question: Asian retailers Sun Mar 24, 2024 12:24 pm

Urushi

Urushi
I am just beginning to purchase figures from various retailers, some in EU, some in the US, and some in China / hong Kong. I heard multiple stories on this forum and also on Reddit, about people having mixed lucks with Asian retailers.
Many have pointed Toys Wonderland in HK having troubles meeting the delays. On the other hand I hear positive reactions concerning Giantoy and OneSixthKit.

I recently pre-ordered on Crab Figure (HK) and would like to buy more from them. Can I do it with confidence ?

I would like to know about your experience, which ones do you think are trustworthy, which ones should be taken carefully ?

Thanks for your help !

2Newbie question: Asian retailers Empty Re: Newbie question: Asian retailers Sun Mar 24, 2024 1:25 pm

Stryker2012

Stryker2012
Founding Father
I wouldn’t order from Toys Wonderland. Many people got screwed over by them. Your best options for Asian retailers are, of course, onesixthkit and Giantoy (the customer service from both is excellent). Never heard of Crab Figure. I’ve ordered from Toy Panic (Malaysia), but their website is a bit confusing. Sugo Toys in Australia is a good one. Aside from one time I never order from European sellers so I can’t help you there.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
He who dies with the most toys wins!

Newbie question: Asian retailers 1f10