OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

British Paratrooper, Arnhem

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1British Paratrooper, Arnhem  Empty British Paratrooper, Arnhem Sun Dec 29, 2019 11:26 pm

Macuk

Macuk
This is my new project completed and it is based on the DID British Airborne Sergeant

This was my first DID figure and all in all I was impressed

I wanted to to add a little movement to the figure as I am still new to the world of 1/6 and am learning on every project I work on

I decided to swap the headsculpt out for a Facepool one as it was more in keeping with the pose I wanted

I used slow setting adhesive to lock the joints in the chosen pose after dressing him and also stiffened his clothing so that creases would stay in the uniform

I used brick slips from dolls house modelling to make the cobbles before mounting the figure to the oak base and finishing with a WW2 Parachute Regiment crest
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  2339f810
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  D5893410
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  D26ad110
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  70284610
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  Fd7d9710
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  55bf2810
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  8b4b4e10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  11318910
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  838f9a10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  E9c4f110
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  5d5cad10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  81be3610
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  551f5910
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  C3f58c10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  9b9ecb10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  Ea1d4f10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  4bcb0310
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  23153d10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  7b309a10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  34cada10
British Paratrooper, Arnhem  9d175a10