OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

ACI Accessories with TBLeague Figurines

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1ACI Accessories with TBLeague Figurines Empty ACI Accessories with TBLeague Figurines Sun Jan 20, 2019 1:34 am

TheVanBeard

Hello! I am not new to collecting especially figures, but I am new to the historical/fantasy 1/6 side of things. I really love Greek/Spartan history and Mythology. I want to get TBLeague’s Spartan Goddess of War. I also want to get another helmet to go with her. I found some really awesome historical Greek helmets that are 1/6 scale by ACI. Has anyone tried mixing the brands? Do they work ok together? (I was also looking around for the TBLeague Spartan Warrior helmet and Monkey Depot had them for sale, but is out now!) Any help or ideas would be appreciated!

Stryker2011

Stryker2011
Founding Father
Welcome to the board.

Just a guess, but those ACI helmets should work ok with TBL.

He who dies with the most toys wins!

ACI Accessories with TBLeague Figurines C8485110

GubernatorFan

GubernatorFan
Founding Father
TheVanBeard, welcome.

This might not be exactly what you're aiming at, but TBLeague bodies work well enough with the ACI "historical" Greek armor (and presumably with any fantasy variation you might create; they might have gone that way, considering that the Gorgon's head decorating the cuirass has been reinterpreted as a male head in their rendition). This is actually one of the main reasons I began to collect these bodies. I had one of the hoplite 2.0 sets lying around and used it on the M33 body and a newly converted head (Mark, this one is for you, too Wink ). Here are some photos and comments.