OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

My first Post!

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1My first Post! Empty My first Post! Sat May 09, 2020 7:59 am

1/6Novice

Hi all, I'm new to the 1/6 world!

2 weeks ago I found one of these TBLeague bodies locally second hand (for cheap!) and I've been eyeing more and more stuff for them.

So I've got a couple of questions:

1) I got the S29B, but shoes & clothing I take it, are almost impossible to find that will fit her 'naturally' .
I had a S27B (that was the cheap one that got me hooked, which I turned into a admittedly crappy looking robot.) that I tried altering the feet so that they would fit on the S29B, but they're so loose now!
What I need to know is: can a plastic to metal ball joint be 'tightened up' in any way?

2)I got a NR Toys/Vicky Secret Windbreaker set, but I had to 'trim' (read: cut) the sleeves to be short enough to fit the S29 arms. I saved the bits with a buckle/strap & would like to sew them back on, but I know nothing about sewing.
Would old fashioned sewing or a machine be better?

3)Props. I need STUFF for my figures, specifically records. Does anyone sell cheap (priced) 1/6 scale props/furniture that's not in China?

4) Heads. Is the female head in the pics too small, or just the right size? Are there any non celebrity male heads that match the skin tone of the M31 in the pics? I cut up a Halbe Brahms bust to slip on the M31 body. I tried painting it several times, I can't paint (obviously). My first Post! MfFSbk2My first Post! YOIAtW4My first Post! Dz8RJla

I call the S29 - Leonie __I haven't chosen a surname yet__ : Dirndl Cop.