OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Molecule8 The Plot Thickens

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

1Molecule8 The Plot Thickens Empty Molecule8 The Plot Thickens Fri Oct 05, 2018 9:27 am

Rogerbee

Rogerbee
Founding Father
Saw this post on FB from K A Kim and figured it was worth sharing here:

"Good morning guys.
I am a figure artist k.a.kim.

Since I haven’t been around for a long time, I’d like to update news I have.
Unfortunately, it would not be a good one which I am not happy at all.

And please do understand that there might be wrong expressions and phrases I use since I am not a native English speaker

It is a story about Molecule 8.
Vijay Chadha is CEO of Molecule 8 and he had asked me to work with him a year and half ago.

In early 2017, he had visited Korea directly to see me and introduced his company, molecule 8.
Vijay's plan to create figures with the utmost level and highest quality in the industry at that time was really delicate and surprising to me.
At that time, he expressed he already has a lot of licenses and It was a convincible point I got into it that I knew it was not that easy – Getting licenses.

He required me to sculpt John Lennon which he expressed the most important project for his business and it was the most gentle way for me to be asked. He also gave me many flexible suggestions and offers.
It was not only kind but also touched when he introduced his business plan which wasn’t gimmicky around, and history of his life where he started this business.
And I thought that if everything goes well, it will be a new era for everyone to see in this industry, then decided to work with him