OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

1/6th scale Horses, general discussion

Go to page : 1, 2  Next

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 2]

11/6th scale Horses, general discussion Empty 1/6th scale Horses, general discussion Sun Mar 21, 2021 10:48 am

Frits.nl

Hallo members, I am new for this forum. I have been building scale wagons and carts for over 50 years in the 1/8 scale and the 1/6 scale sizes. Since short I have seen the model horses of the brand Mr.Z from China ( or Korea?). A Hannoverian Horse measures 170 cm. or 17 hands. The sizes for a 1/8 horse should be 32 x 28 x 8 cm. - the sizes for a 1/6 horse should be 43 x 37 x 11 cm. Mr.Z horses are in the sizes of 37 x 33 x 11 cm. So they are to small for 1/6 - in fact they are made in the 1/7th scale! Did anyone of you notice that before? - I should like to make contact with the manufacturer of these horses than the models on itself are O.K. - does anyone has this information. Looking forward for your reply.
have a good day and stay healthy. Frits.nl

21/6th scale Horses, general discussion Empty Re: 1/6th scale Horses, general discussion Sun Mar 21, 2021 12:34 pm

GubernatorFan

GubernatorFan
Founding Father