OneSixthFigures
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
OneSixthFigures

An online community to discuss and share news about sixth-scale figures, with an emphasis on either custom or commercial articulated figures.

You are not connected. Please login or register

Which companies make bigger head sculpts?

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Annc711

So, I recently ordered what was supposed to be an s17b body from a seller, but it arrived, it was a different body in the box. I don’t think the seller was the issue. I think it was an accident at the factory. The boxed did not appear to have ever been opened, and it does say s17b on the front. I am still very new to these types of dolls, so I am not sure which body I got, but I know it is not s17b because I already have s16a, and they are very different. First off, this new body is medium bust, but much thicker hips and waist than s17. Also, this body has full genitalia. They appear to be similar in height. I opted to keep the body because shipping back to Asia from Canada is a hassle, but I have no clue what head to put on her. Most of my heads are YM toys, and are too small. I also have a Super Duck and a Gac Toys head. Super Duck is ok for size I guess but wrong colour. Gac Toys head is too small and wrong colour.
Are there any companies that tend to make bigger heads that look good on the bigger bodies? Right now, anything I put on this body tends to look like something from Beetlejuice🤦‍�😂

Stryker2012

Stryker2012
Founding Father
Super Duck heads are generally on the larger size. I would avoid Flagset heads unless you plan to use a smaller body; YMToys also tend to be slightly smaller, but can work out on many bodies. Depending on what heads you have you may have to "experiment". You can also check out threads such as this:

https://onesixthfigures.forumotion.com/t7575-female-head-with-tbl-body-catalogue